Advisory Council (Beirat)

The role of the Advisory Council (Beirat) is advisory, and to dismiss and appoint members of the Foundation Council. The Advisory Council has seven seats and the Kamprad family must always be in minority.

The current members of the Advisory Council are: Mats Agmén, Christer Johnsson, Mathias Kamprad, Birger Lund, Magnus Mandersson, John Tegnér and Urs Wickihalder.

Successors of outgoing members of the Advisory Council are appointed through nomination from the outgoing member, and for non-Kamprad-family followed by vote among the members of the Advisory Council.

We use cookies to make it easier for you to use our website. They allow us to recognize our registered users, count visitor numbers and find out how they navigate the site; helping us make changes so you can find what you’re looking for faster. Find out more